I made this!

I think this is pretty much my most favourite of all the glass pieces I’ve made so far.


(Apologies for the bonus shot of my pasty chest. ahem)

I’ve also started work on people’s Christmas Presents. Sadly I can’t show them here because it would spoil the surprise, but if I can pull off chicklet73’s present I will be highly chuffed with myself and give it a post all of it’s own.


This is what is currently cooking. Consisting of two pendants for my commission, two pendants I’m probably going to sell via work’s ‘sales’ board, a practice firepolished piece that I’d drilled a hole in and someone’s Christmas Present.


And there they all are cooking. I’ve made little walls out of fibre blanket to try to prevent over-fusing the edges of the glass. It’s working with mixed success. I think I need some pieces of kiln shelf. I shall have to look into that.

This entry was posted in Crafty, glass fusing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

