Last Week I was Mostly Working on…

Last week I was working on a birthday present for my friend Amy. I decided to make her a sterling silver pendant and I wanted to experiment with Liver of Sulphur so I decided to give her a textured pendant.

design (c) Bongleton Crafts 2010I cut out two circles (the largest one is about 2cm) filed and finished the edges, drilled holes in them and polished them up. Once I was happy with how they looked I used a very fine paintbrush to paint neat LoS into the depressions. It was quite fiddly I have to admit. but I thought that in the long run it would save time on re-filing and polishing and I was worried that I’d lose some of the fine line work in the silver.

design (c) Bongleton Crafts 2010I’m really pleased with how they turned out. And the birthday girl thought it was rather good too.

This entry was posted in silversmithing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

