Playing with the kiln

I’ve had my kiln out recently. Because it’s still very new and me and the kiln aren’t used to each other yet I’ve been doing a lot of very small test firings with spare chips of glass I have left over from making pendants and earrings.

I’m really pleased with how they turned out. On the whole they are nicely round (and the ones that aren’t signpost the cooler parts of the kiln, so they’re useful even if they’re not perfect).

I’ve got a mixture of greens, blues and reds and one single dichroic nugget. As you can see they’re in a bottle cap showing just how little they are.

My next task is to start fusing them into pendants and whatnot.

This entry was posted in Crafty, glass fusing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

