Well I wasn’t expecting that!

The company I work for in my proper (non-crafty) day job are currently working with our local prison. One of my colleagues was talking to the teaching staff there and discovered that the prisoners spend some of their time making earrings that they sell to raise money for charity.
However, their teacher only knows how to make earrings and can’t do anything else. My colleague was going on about the fascinator I made at the skills festival and somehow managed to volunteer me to go in to teach some hardened criminals how to make them!
I’ve not got any dates yet for doing this, but I don’t think I’ll do any fascinators that could be used to make skeleton keys!

This entry was posted in out and about. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

