Focus on Life: Week 2

Week Two: A Silhouette

A photograph with a subject(s) captured in a shadowy outline with little or no detail against a bright background.

Thanks to Stargazing Live this week my eyes have been turned back upto the heavens, sadly I live too far south to see the Northern Lights (one day though) and there’s too much light pollution to see all but the brighest stars, but at least I can see the moon.

the moonlight through the tree in our front garden. I love how deep a blue the sky is.

the moonlight through the tree in our front garden. I love how deep a blue the sky is.

And these are the trees behind our house.

And these are the trees behind our house.

And if you follow the link below you can see what everyone else has done with their first prompt:


This entry was posted in Focus on Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Focus on Life: Week 2

  1. Alice says:

    Two great photos. The first one is my favorite with the shadowy branches and the bright moon.

  2. Nelly May says:

    Both are such lovely images. I especially love the moonlight silhouette.

  3. Diana Taylor says:

    Two beautiful shots – I particularly love the deep blue with the black silhouettes and the moon shining through – just stunning.

  4. Jen Judd says:

    Looking around for silhouettes this week changed my perspective, too! Now I need to look more at the sky!

  5. Bonnie says:

    I’ve never had much luck with moonlight photos. I love how yours turned out. The tress behind your house are lovely.

  6. Lola says:

    I love how the moon looks captured within the web-like branches of the tree — and the color of that night sky is gorgeous indeed!

  7. Annette says:

    I love both of these! The moonlight is dreamy and the sunset is so peaceful!

  8. I love the top photo, the silhouette of the tree branches against that beautiful blue sky is stunning.

Leave a Reply

