Focus on life 2014: week 4

The prompt this week is “word(s)”

image

Two words that equate to hours of fun when you’re 4. And fun is something that’s in short supply when you’re a grown up. (Allegedly.) So this is my pledge to have more fun this year.

(Kids don’t know they’re born  these days.  When I wad a kid you’d have to blow these up every time.  This has a sponge in so it self inflates!)



This entry was posted in Focus on Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Focus on life 2014: week 4

  1. I love the word whoopee, it always makes me giggle 🙂 You can never have too much fun only too little.

  2. Alice says:

    A fun word. We do need to loosen up every once in a while!

  3. Annette says:

    You made me smile this evening! And you made me realize I need to have more fun. I should get one of these for my granddaughter to use on her mom and dad!

  4. Claire says:

    What a brilliant response to this week’s prompt! Amen to having more fun 🙂 x

  5. islandgilr says:

    Yep having fun… Even when we moved here 12 years ago I used to go out and build snowmen because the snow always falls wet… now I just groan at the thought of shoveling the ‘wet concrete’ off the driveway! Time to build another snowman!

  6. Bonnie says:

    Your words made me smile as soon as I saw them. Having fun continues to be important as we age, maybe even more important.

  7. Patty says:

    Yes, hours of silly fun from those two words

  8. It’s great that you can inject fun in your life. I am trying to do that more lately.

Leave a Reply

