Focus on Life

image

This week’s challenge was “colour”. And this is by far the brightest thing  I own. My technicolour beanbag.

The first thing I sewed with a sewing machine. I was probably punching above my weight with this,  lots of seams and sewing together, but the finished product turned out pretty good. So there’s there. And the cat and the small person love it (and fight over it).

See everyone else’s colleges:


This entry was posted in Focus on Life, Photos. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Focus on Life

  1. Beti Horvath says:

    Great choice! Puts me in a sixties mood!

  2. Bonnie says:

    That is definitely a colourful beanbag, very retro looking fabric.

  3. Annette says:

    What fun fabric for a beanbag! I think I would forget about cabin fever with such a happy print to look at!

  4. I would fight over that bean bag too, I love the fabric, it’s so pretty.

  5. Claire says:

    Wow, such wonderfully retro fabric! Looks like a little sundress I had as a child in the 60s – great photos 🙂

  6. Diana Taylor says:

    Ooh, I’m loving that retro fabric! Wonderful colours and just perfect for this weeks challenge.

  7. Great job finding color Jules. It’s cool that it is a favored spot.

  8. Alice says:

    I love the vintage vibe of the fabric. How fun that the cat and the ‘small person’ fight over it

Leave a Reply

